Meeting Minutes – 5-1-2015


May 1, 2015 8 PM CST. Telephonically

Voting members present: Jesse McDaniel, Cathy Payne, Angela Ingraham, Kim Consol, and Heather Nesler.

Present but not a voting member was Kevin Fall; advisor to the board.

A Quorum was present.

Approval of minutes: Motion was made by Heather to approve the minutes of the April 10th meeting with one spelling correction made and adding to the motion of Kim Consol taking over as Treasurer for Nancy Gaedke. Nancy Gaedke is to be removed as a signer on the Wells Fargo accounts. Kim Consol should be added as the primary person in charge of these accounts. The accounts include The Gold Business Services Package account number ending in XXXX and the Business Market Rate Savings account number ending in XXXX.

American Guinea Hog President Jesse McDaniel and Vice President Angela Ingraham should also be signers on these bank accounts. MOTION CARRIED.

Kim read the treasurers report to all members.

Reports were given from the by-laws committee, membership meeting committee, website committee and newsletter committee.

Unfinished Business:

Motion was made by Cathy that we retain Jessica Birken, non-profit lawyer in Minnesota, to assist us with by-laws revision proposals that meet legal requirements. MOTION CARRIED.

Motion was made by Cathy that we retain Chuck Bassett a consultant to assist with organizational, management processes and procedures. MOTION CARRIED.

Angela made a motion that we delay forming a new breeders committee until new district directors are in place and or additional members are available to help. MOTION CARRIED.

Angela made a motion to retain Linda Wilson, Treasurer of the Capay Valley Fire Dept. to assist with audit preparation. MOTION CARRIED.

District Directors for regions 3, 4, 5 and 6 was tabled due to time constrictions. The board will appoint new directors at an emergency meeting set for May 8th.

New business:

Board received resignation letter from Ron Farnsworth. Jesse McDaniel assumes the role of President, effective April 27th, 2015.

Board received resignation letter from Teresa Hord, district director region 6.

Angela Ingraham was elected as Vice President.

Motion was made by Kim to hold the 2015 annual membership meeting via internet. MOTION CARRIED.

Motion was made by Angela that Heather Nesler become admin on AGHA website. MOTION CARRIED.

Board received and discussed a letter from a member. A reply will be sent.

Next meeting is set for May 8, 2015 at 7 PM CST.
Meeting adjourned at 9:35 pm.